Our Mission

Siouxland Philanthropy was founded on 12/5/2019 with a mission of “bringing professionals together to learn, share, grow and connect in the Siouxland philanthropy field.” As a nonprofit 501(c)3 organization, we are dedicated to:

  •  Promoting philanthropy in the Siouxland area;
  •  Providing informational and educational opportunities for the community to better appreciate and understand the purpose and benefits of philanthropy in the Siouxland area;
  • Providing training opportunities for fundraising professionals to learn, share, grow and connect in the Siouxland philanthropy field; and
  • Providing a forum for the exchange of information and ideas that will assist fundraising professionals in achieving success for their respective organizations and in maintaining the high standards of their profession.

Siouxland Philanthropy brings professionals together to network around fundraising and philanthropy, encourages best & ethical fundraising practices, offers opportunities for continual training, and provides one source for community-based and fundraising events.

Board of Directors


President: Kim Wilson, Marketing & Fund Development Manager at Hospice of Siouxland

Vice President: Brooke McBride, Executive Director at STARS

Secretary: Summer Aman, Special Projects Coordinator at Sioux City Art Center

Treasurer: Morgan Smith, Trust Officer at Security National Bank

Director: Kevin Pottebaum, Resource Development Director at Boys and Girls Club of Siouxland

Director: Aaron Van Beek, President & CEO at Midwest Honor Flight

Director: Amy Jones, Director of Marketing & Development at Catholic Charities

Past-President: Anna Heller, Director of Fund Development and Marketing at Sunrise Retirement Community



Our Members